The Future of Electric Propulsion: A Young Visionary Paper Competition

Graduate students and post-doctoral fellows are encouraged to submit an original work addressing the chosen theme
of the “Future of Electric Propulsion”. The winner of the competition will receive a $1000 award and also may be invited to present the work at a morning plenary session during the IEPC 2017.


The Kuriki Award for Young Professionals

Candidates for the Kuriki Award for Young Professionals must be nominated by a member of the EP community through the submission of an application package. Nomination packets must be received by the Kuriki Award Committee Chairman (Dr. Frank M. Curran) via email at, no later than July 8, 2017. The successful nominee will receive a certificate of achievement endorsed by both the IEPC General Chairman and the ERPS President along with a $1000 stipend at the 35th IEPC Awards Banquet.


2017 International Electric Propulsion Conference Poster Session

Each participant creates a visual display (poster) of their research findings and showcases it at the poster session through an interactive question and answer period.  Posters will be judged at the poster session. The best poster presented at the poster session will be awarded the Best Poster Award.